Wednesday never looked so…

January 17, 2008 § 2 Comments

OMG. Loooong day. Just home. Should write (more than a blog). A freelance op is blowing in the proverbial breeze. I haven’t responded yet. Another assignment sits on the dining room table, all edited and post-it marked and…waiting for action.

 I ate too much for dinner.

It’s cold outside. 

I took the Huck (our old beagle) to the vet after work and we are now both emotionally exhausted – him from the terror of the vet-office stink, and me from trying to calm him (ahahahaha) and praying they wouldn’t find something silently mortally wrong with the little guy who is 13 years old. You know how they are. 

 We are both home and looking for a warm spot. Apparently, we have both decided on the couch. R is laughing.

§ 2 Responses to Wednesday never looked so…

  • laylou says:

    you said OMG! Love it. Hucky will be fine. He has to be. There is no other choice…

  • Daffodilly says:

    I need to get my blog up and running again. Will you help me? I’m enjoying my foray into fiction again – very enjoyable! Goodnight Grasshopper!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wednesday never looked so… at This Writing Life ....

meta

