Red

February 14, 2008 § Leave a comment

Valentine’s Day, while unnecessary, is focused on red, flowers, chocolate, maybe lingerie and maybe, thanks to the ever-repetitive Kaye, diamonds.

At least this little cupidoria day has a lid on it. Primarily, he gives something to her.

I woke up early, too early, thinking about it, though. What clever thing to give HM? I’ve decided to offer several choices, from high tech to cosmetic to entertainment.

Wonder which he’ll choose?

*************

Also on the “red” topic. I am moving into the red zone on info-gathering for an article. Why so blase, you might ask? How unlike you, you might go on to say.

Nah. I don’t care. I’ll cull what info I can. I will put together a true and quality piece.  I will likely begin today. There are several phone calls to be made. Hell, I’m not even sure what I’m after on this one. Chances are, someone I interview will offer up just the right info, and neither one of us will realize it, but I’ll write it down.  That happens in the reporting process. Suddenly you have a piece of something that becomes the whole story.

Note to Snarl:  You are writing a lot. Remember to give yourself a break. Your editor won’t know you need one. Now and then you have to step aside and enjoy the sunlight without thinking you have to write a story about that, too.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Red at This Writing Life ....

meta

