Table for one…

July 7, 2008 § 3 Comments

HM is at a conference (which means he’ll be eating dinner out) and the waitress will probably say, “Just one for dinner?” and he will give her that look that says obviously I am – don’t rub it in. He hates it when they strip away the other table settings.

And I’m here at home with just the dogs and insanely I decided to bbq (salmon) – for myself? Well, I just didn’t want to be in the kitchen even though it’s cooler in there than it is out here. Pretty much as close as I get to pioneering yet how satisfying it is to keep it simple.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Table for one…

  • Becca says:

    Looks yummy…and you’re never alone when you dine with a book 🙂

  • Nora says:

    he’s got me this week! not the same as you, as he talks about you a lot, but still… better than a table for one. xoxo

  • oh says:

    Becca, the book is good. I know you’re not supposed to read when you eat, but this silly bit of chicklit was the perfect accompaniment to the grilled salmon.

    Nor, You are so sweet to dine with your Dad! I imagined you would be out partying…and I hope you’re having tons of laughs and both bring home lots of stories. XXXOOO

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Table for one… at This Writing Life ....

meta

