FessUpFriday…no horsing around this week!

July 18, 2008 § 2 Comments

I’m dashing around getting ready for work…but, nutshelled, here’s the writing scoop:
4 page essay – totally rough draft (trying my hand at humor and those who know me will say “um, good luck.”)
2 page query – yeah, it’s too long.
6 blog entries
1 backyard photo shoot
Also, I have lunch Tuesday with book publisher. I will just have coffee. Maybe pie. I mean, salad.
A weekend of rewrites looms, I mean, beckons. No deadlines, so rewriting will be a pleasure. I will work. Then do laundry, get coffee, circle the PC, eyeing it, then do some other little house thing, return to the PC, work for a long stretch, then get up, do stuff, do the circle dance again. Repeat.

As always, thanks to Litkitten for setting up this “checkpoint” which really works. She is temporarily dropping off the blog map but I hope the FUF network she has set up continues and we look forward to her return. 

And now, off to work. To write a manual. That doesn’t count for FUF, though.
(photo taken at Longacres Farm, again! Love that place)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to FessUpFriday…no horsing around this week!

  • anno says:

    Sounds like a good week. And, for what it for some ‘s worth, for reason I’m always worried less about pie falling off my fork than salad… Good luck with your meeting tomorrow!

  • oh says:

    Thanks, Anno. And now it’s been rescheduled for Thursday!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FessUpFriday…no horsing around this week! at This Writing Life ....

meta

