thursday nite…

July 24, 2008 § 5 Comments

The birds said it was going to rain.
And so it is. 
Kind of a  poetic rain. Falling softly. Not banging on the roof or tipping the garden umbrellas.
Makes you want to curl up on the porch rocking chair and watch it, or take to the living room couch with a book, and doze.
mmmmmmm….
So that’s where we are.

( above: storm on the flatlands of Illinois, snapped on the way home from Chicago)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to thursday nite…

  • nora says:

    I’ve been on the couch with a book since 8:30. Perfect reading weather. And it’s just cool enough to have the windows open for the breeze.

  • Becca says:

    I love those kinds of nights, they’re wonderful for reading and cuddling 🙂

  • oh says:

    Nor, I wonder what you’re reading?
    Bobbi – When we drive from STL to Chicago and back and there’s all this flatland and farm country and it’s beautiful. I snapped this photo through the rain-blurred window.
    Becca – I read about your reading chair. What a perfect idea to create a reading room…

  • Nice photo and that sounds like a lovely day. I enjoy the rain. In our last home I had a covered porch (open) and would sit outside on my comfy chair to read while I inhaled the scent of rain, and could feel that wonderfully cool air. I miss that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading thursday nite… at This Writing Life ....

meta

