July 28, 2008 § 3 Comments

Monday…and where did I put my efforts?
Into arriving at work an hour early to work on a report and a forward-thinking manual.

And what did I find?
All the servers were down. Couldn’t access a damn thing.
I’ll just call it a dose of reality but it really skewed the rest of the work day.

However, on the way to work, the sun was a huge red ball and I happened to have my camera with me and tried to snap a picture. It was a bit more difficult than normal because I hit NO red lights! Green lights, every one of them.  So as I rolled along my merry way, I just held the camera and snapped.

It didn’t “translate,” pictorially. You’ll just have to believe me. The sun was a giant flaming sci-fi-in-the-sky orb.  I swear.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at This Writing Life ....

meta

