FessUpFriday…august something

August 22, 2008 § 2 Comments

No fessin’ at the moment.
However, it’s important to note the following:

1) the fall VOGUE just arrived in my mailbox yesterday. This is ritualistic. I have been saving the September VOGUE for two decades. I enjoy the movie THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA simply because of its “take” on VOGUE. I do not purchase the labels I see in the mag; it’s simply a giant piece of art to me. Even though I considered dropping my subscription when Anna Wintour snidely mentioned that she would NOT have chosen the Vivienne Westwood wedding gown that SJP wore in the Sex and the City movie. As if Wintour could override the singular taste of Miss Parker.
But I got over that.
Just as I forgive them for their “age” issue. Honestly.
So I have 400+ pages to cozy up with.
It sits on the coffee table in all its NY faux snootiness; I haven’t even removed the blow-ins yet.

2) And last night, Nory (daughter) loaned me her copy of TWILIGHT.

Yeah, I know. I’m a goner.
Someone’s going to have to put the pen in my hand, pull me out of the wing chair, set me down on the puritanical hardwood of the dining room chair and say “go.”

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to FessUpFriday…august something

  • I’m not into fashion, but I loved The Devil Wears Prada! And Twilight is the best! If you haven’t already registered on my book blog, come by – I’m giving away a copy of Twilight; today is the last day to comment.

  • oh says:

    BBN! Went to your blog and left my little “twilight” comment! And glad someone else likes the movie THE DEVIL…PRADA! Fun. Flimsy, but fun and well, a movie about a writer, essentially – what could be wrong with that?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading FessUpFriday…august something at This Writing Life ....

meta

