a little paper action…

August 25, 2008 § 5 Comments

Maybe it IS easier to shop for a wedding gift than to make one, but no. I’m going to do this, turn the above papers and “accessories” into stationery. These are the bride’s colors. And I need only a few more things (and to spend a few more $$$) to have the tools – then let the creative fun begin. If it comes out well, I’ll take a picture. If it doesn’t, I’ll jam it all into my journal and spin it as jazzing up a page or two.

Thanks, RWick, for the inspiration. Just when I need to create something visual. Sometimes, it feels good to escape the keyboard and the printed page.

Stay tuned…

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to a little paper action…

  • Andi says:

    I often try to make gorgeous gifts like the one you’re creating for your blessed friend. And while it certainly would be less time-consuming to just buy something and while people always tease me, I’m never disappointed that I took the time. So good for you.

  • jeanie says:

    I would be totally thrilled if I received that! The colors are beautiful and I think everyone always loves something that someone took the time to make. Absolutely lovely!

  • oh says:

    Thanks for your comments, Andi. I kinda wonder why I’m doing it but so glad to hear that others do it, too. Which means it’s OK.

    Jeanie, I think this is a bride who will like this kind of thing. You are so sweet to cheer me on! (Hoping to work on it tonight)

  • Kim L says:

    I get these big ambitions to make homemade Christmas cards… and about 3 later, I’m done.

    So I admire those who manage to actually accomplish something creative in the gift-department. Usually when I do something creative, I don’t want to give it up by the time I’m done!

  • oh says:

    Hi, Kim, and oh how true! sometimes, if something comes out really well, I think, hmmmm…should keep it in the family. As for working on the stationery, I will finally get started on it tonight – and it’s been in the house for a week already!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a little paper action… at This Writing Life ....

meta

