Halloween … at midnight …

October 31, 2008 § 7 Comments

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At midnight tonight, Nanowrimo begins.
Yeah, we’re talking ‘scary.’

Let the writing games begin.

Tagged: , ,

§ 7 Responses to Halloween … at midnight …

  • shoreacres says:

    Well, let’s see. I posted my longest blog ever, today. It’s 1600 words on the nose, written within 24 hours.
    That would be…. 48,000 words in 30 days. Close enough – I could produce 50,000 words.

    The downside is that I didn’t get the laundry done, I took several hours off work, I forgot to go to the bank, and the cat had to sit in the middle of my keyboard to remind me about breakfast.

    I think I’d better forego NaNoWriMo. Even if I wanted to write a novel, the short stories surrounding the process might be far more interesting!

  • Ah Fellow RiMo, I wish you luck and a lightening pen/keyboard!

  • oh says:

    Linda, I must head over to your blog – 1600 words – excellent! Laundry? Work? Oh, well. But the cat! Funny that she can plop herself on your keyboard. Cats can get away with such wonderful antics that dogs can’t even begin to think about! (don’t get me wrong, I love them all.But my lab/shepherd mix doesn’t jump up on anything! Meanwhile, his tail clears the coffee table. ANyway, good for you on the blog – yes, you could easily do the 50K.

    Scarlet – So glad you’re there. Somehow having “virtual” colleagues and blogwriter/reader acquaintances makes is seem far more do-able, and fun!

  • nova says:

    I can’t do it this year (due to a deadline I must make!), but I’m excited for everyone who’s in it. Fun! Hope you have a great first weekend…

  • qugrainne says:

    Well, Oh! What (how much!!) have you written today? The words just flowed out of my fingertips like magic. Of course when I went back to read what I had written, it was a bunch of trollop, but who knows? Maybe I will be able to make something of it. And you?

  • oh says:

    Dear Nova, glad to hear from you and good luck on your deadline (which is likely a real one!)

    Q – A surprise of a day. I got halfway through the first chapter (sort of) and see that there will be some seroius slipping and sliding (major “trollop!”) but that’s cool. Ready with starting point for tomorrow. So, I’m over the “starting line” jitters and yeah, this will be fun this time. Trollop – what an excellent word.

  • oh says:

    Nova, and I meant to continue my comment above …good luck with your deadline which is a real one, while Nanaowrimo really isn’t. I’ll be thrashing around on paper while you’ll be getting something done. Gotta love this writing life …

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Halloween … at midnight … at This Writing Life ....

meta

