Still Nano-ing … just using the “pause” button …

November 9, 2008 § 8 Comments

dsc_00841
My sandals in the sand.

Nano tip: Take a break. Get some air. It might set you back a couple thousand words but you can catch up … catch up with what? With yourself. Your writing. With the need to be out there, somewhere that soothes, and sends you back into the fray.  

dsc_0114

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Still Nano-ing … just using the “pause” button …

  • seachanges says:

    This looks quite real to me. Enjoy the writing. I will just watch your pictures and feel better! Good for you to be writing and in that environment….

  • anno says:

    Looks beautiful! Missing a day like this would be a sin. Think of your day as one for collecting experiences; tomorrow, the words will flow.

    FWIW, today, we had snow. You never know what might happen tomorrow. I’m glad you walked in flip-flops today.

  • oh says:

    Seachanges, the ocean (in this case the Gulf) is always a treat. It’s just so darn far away but that makes it all the more precious when we can get there.

    Anno – you nailed it – I walked and walked and thought and observed. And enjoyed getting sand between my toes. And now, I’m back in “the Lou” and at my desk. Um, snow? oh, please keep it here, just ’til Dec. anyway, ‘k?

  • Bella Rum says:

    I got away for a few days a couple of weeks ago and I swear that I took a photo almost exactly like this…only the water wasn’t as blue.

  • Jeanie says:

    These photos are stunning. Just gorgeous and it makes me feel like I’m warm and happy again! Yes, theses are amazing mini-vacations.

    Hang in there — keep writing!

  • Bree says:

    Beautiful pictures! Good luck with your writing. I love your procrasination post. I do each of those things.

  • oh says:

    Bella – that’s the magic of the ocean (Gulf), right? All that blue, all that sky, and such a thin-lipped horizon.

    Jeanie – just taking a teeny little break, to eat and blog-a-bit!

    Bree – I’ll bet we could do quite a (funny) list on procastinating!

  • Bree says:

    I couldn’t find your email address to response to your question about the bread. Click on the link in my post and Holly gives you the directions for starting a starter! I was quite excited about it because no one I know ever bakes either.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still Nano-ing … just using the “pause” button … at This Writing Life ....

meta

