nano tuesday … oh 34,000 words, where art thou?

November 18, 2008 § 4 Comments

I’m sending two movies back to Netflix. There’s no way.  We cooked enough last night to last us two more nights. We have clean underwear (though that doesn’t make for a compelling outfit, I admit.)  Carpet cleaners will come this weekend. The mantel is decorated (just because) and I’m on a hunt for my Mark Roberts Xmas elves.

I’m going to work and closing my office door. There has been a spate of people walking in and sitting down for no apparent reason. Um, excuse me, I am not Miss Congeniality.

I have nothing really to say, yet I have a ridiculous urge to post here in Blogworld.
And so, a picture, my cheesey approach to getting a thousand words on the paper.

dsc_0236
An island in the Gulf that has been untouched.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to nano tuesday … oh 34,000 words, where art thou?

  • laylou says:

    Hi. My name is Nora. And I love Florida. And this picture. And now I’m jealous since I’m wearing a long-sleeved shirt underneath a sweater and have my space heater on at my desk. Argh!

  • Kim L says:

    At least clean underwear is a start… of the items of clothing to be clean, its probably the best.

  • jeanie says:

    Hooray! A decorated mantle. And we’re more than half through the month. I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad one, but in noting 16,000 words, I think you’re doing absolutely fabulously!

  • oh says:

    Nor – I think you should save up to buy yourself an island!

    Kim – you made me laugh. Also managed to iron a shirt (a clean one!) really quickly!

    Jeanie – thanks for the cheers. It really does help. And HM is out this evening so I will tap tap tap away on this mess of a manuscript!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nano tuesday … oh 34,000 words, where art thou? at This Writing Life ....

meta

