The Candleman’s Wife …

December 6, 2008 § 3 Comments

HM just came out of  the holiday kitchen, whipping up none other than … candles! dscn5036

A star, of course.  One of my faves. I hope he’ll let me decorate this one.

dscn5035

Votives. (I’m hoping to encircle them with cinnamon sticks – something I saw in a magazine. Will show you if they come out correctly. Hard to explain.)

dscn5034

The “shape” candles, chillin’.

dscn5033

I got home in time to clean and polish some of his glass holders into which the votives will be plopped when they’re done.

“What? You’re posting these now? Don’t you want to wait ’til they’re done?” HM said. Such an artisan …

The Candleman’s Wife (that’s me) reserves the right to take pictures of the process …  stay tuned!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to The Candleman’s Wife …

  • Jeanie says:

    He MADE these? How cool is that?! I’m glad you posted “now” because I didn’t know about holding the wick up that way. Makes sense, I guess! They’re lovely and I like the cinnamon stick idea, too!

  • laylou says:

    I have some of HM’s last set of candles burning and they smell lovely.
    Are these new ones cinnamon scented?
    I love the star too!

  • oh says:

    Jeanie – Yeah, it’s HM’s hobby. I’m not sure about the “wick holder” idea – if he read it or made it up, but he uses the shishkabob skewers, the wood ones!
    Will post the cinnamon stick decoration if it works!

    Laylou – the newest ones are … um … pear? I’ll put in a good word for you on the star candle!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Candleman’s Wife … at This Writing Life ....

meta

