HAPPY NEW YEAR … a gallery of holiday festivity

December 31, 2008 § 7 Comments

dscn5434

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5432

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5430

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5428

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5425

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5424

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5421

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5419

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5418

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn5417

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These photos were taken at Missouri Botanical Garden. There’s a display every year; each wreath is made by a local florist, artist or garden organization. One of these pictures will likely be next year’s Christmas card. Got a favorite among them? Let me know!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ONE AND ALLand happy writing!
Beginning next week, it’s back to books, paper and real life!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to HAPPY NEW YEAR … a gallery of holiday festivity

  • bellezza says:

    You cannot possibly ask me to choose ONE! They are so very beautiful. I go to a botanical place near my town called The Morton Arboretum, and it alwasy refreshes my heart with its natural beauty. I’m not a good botanist myself, but I do appreciate the work of others, and of course what God has made. If I had to choose, I could narrow it down to a top three: the third with the shells (and branches?) the sixth, and that wonderful pinecone ‘bouquet’. So inspiring! Thanks for posting those.

  • jeanie says:

    Every single one of these is fabulous. I[‘m partial to the second one… but really, I simply can’t decide!

    Yes, definitely the Christmas card next year!

    You have a wonderful new year celebration. Here’s to 2009!

  • yolanda says:

    Hope you have a wonderful New year.

  • Anne says:

    Love them all- but #6 is my choice.

    Happy New Year !

  • oh says:

    Bobbi – You, too! Wishing you an extraordinary (and bookworthy!) 2009!

    Bellazza – Glad you enjoyed the wreaths, and that you liked the one with shells and sticks – it was different and caught my eye as well. Maybe we could make our own?

    Jeanie – it would be difficult to choose, wouldn’t it? But the second (you liked) has some “motion” to it, which is very cool. Let’s see what art we come up with this year, right? Looking forward to your next ATC in your posts.

    Yolanda – You, too – hope you and everyone will have a grand new year!

    Anne – #6! It IS gorgeous. There was a silent auction on these wreaths but I had no idea where to begin, so I just took pictures instead. A very very Happy New Year to you, D and “little” man! And the dog!!!

  • qugrainne says:

    Happy New Year, Oh!
    I commented here yesterday, but lately, my comments have been shooting off into the blogosphere. Sheesh – can you just see all those words floating around in no particular order?
    Anyway, I hope it is a year of inspired writing, with lots of time for you do get at it!
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading HAPPY NEW YEAR … a gallery of holiday festivity at This Writing Life ....

meta

