NEW YEAR’S DAY 2009 … NEW BEGINNINGS

January 1, 2009 § 5 Comments

HM gave a “rainbow maker” to the “house” for Christmas. (We all love it when he shops the Museum of Modern Art catalogue.)

It warms the room with its prismatic rainbows, turning the crystals with solar power. Good thing we don’t have a cat! The room is swirling with rainbows that dance across the walls and ceiling. Very zen.

dscn54471

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 In this new year, may everything old be seen in a new light.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to NEW YEAR’S DAY 2009 … NEW BEGINNINGS

  • anno says:

    Very beautiful! Happy New Year!

  • laylou says:

    Happy New Year, Mom.
    I look forward to seeing the crystals dance soon 🙂
    xoxo
    Nora and her faithful dog Jack

  • qugrainne says:

    That is such a cool rainbow maker! I think my house needs one.
    So what are your writing goals this year? Are you going to do something with that NaMoWriMo manuscript? New things in the works?

  • oh says:

    You, too, Anno! (and good luck with categorizing your home library!)

    HNY to you, too, Nora (and Jack). You’ll love the rainbows.

    Q, I have aligned some writing ideas for the new year though I hesitate to post these because a) they are likely a personal bore and b) they are still in the “works” though I begin this morning. Nope, not going to the office today.
    As for the Nanowrimo manuscript, I am printing it out. I have no idea what’s in it. But I will say it felt good, absolutely blissful, to be in the writing zone when I did it. This much I learned: I have to write.

  • yolanda says:

    I love these. It reminds me of the book Pollyanna

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NEW YEAR’S DAY 2009 … NEW BEGINNINGS at This Writing Life ....

meta

