but a pencil must be led …

January 30, 2009 § 6 Comments

dscn5486

Yes, they’re journals.
Three of them.

Packable. Purse-able. Pocketable.
But not too wee.

You can lead a writer to paper but you cannot make her write.

But cool little journals just … might … do … the … trick!

(from MOMA … actually, from HM)

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to but a pencil must be led …

  • Becca says:

    Ooh, these are very cute! I’m a sucker for paper and pens!

  • jeanie says:

    These are fabulous! What a guy! So pretty — now, have you made your mark yet?

    On a related note — are you working on any paper projects and whether you are or not, what colors do you want me to focus on in your paper packet? Reply via email, in case I forget to check back for comment replies!

  • Désirée says:

    Yes, it might to the trick. Might. I used to be very picky about my writing material. But honestly it’s just in one’s head. Now I’m happy if I can write on both sides of the paper (I don’t want the paper so thin that I see what I have written on the other side).

  • oh says:

    B- Isn’t it great to get pens and paper? Never tiring.
    Jeanie – Nope, haven’t written in them yet. Trying to decide what indeed each might be for … something different?
    Desiree- You’re right – writing on both sides of the paper seems twice as productive, too!

  • anno says:

    Those are beautiful! It’s been four days… I’m sure they’re filling up. Right?

  • oh says:

    A – Filling up? um … well … soon, yes!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading but a pencil must be led … at This Writing Life ....

meta

