Saturday morning….

August 15, 2009 § 13 Comments

DSCN7044

DSCN7045

DSCN7052Sitting in the midst of all these…

DSCN7056
…. under this umbrella -ella -ella, and reading Janeology.
Before everyone else gets up.
Except for these guys, of course…

DSCN7030

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to Saturday morning….

  • qugrainne says:

    My favorite time of day, for sure. LOVE that beautiful blue morning glory! And we have those little red wrens, too.
    Happy Saturday to you.

    • oh says:

      Hi, Q, Glad you enjoyed the morning glory. They are growing wild now since HM started purposely planting them 4 years ago! Please knw that we are all enjoying your pictures and true stories from the Pacific.

  • Joanne says:

    It’s winter here so I envy you right now. Enjoy while it lasts. We’re heading towards spring although that’s wishful thinking the way the weather patterns been behaving lately.

    • oh says:

      It’s true, isn’t it? the weather has gone slightly wack. Our summer has shown some changes. And some crazy winds. But oh, how I love the summer!

  • Such lovely bits of nature, Oh, especially the bird! Can you get more bird shots? Those are especially fun to view. The flowers are great, too.

    ~Missye

    • oh says:

      Hi, Missye – Yes, I am working on more bird pictures but I swear, they know when I have my camera in my hand no matter how discreet I am! And off they go. Stay tuned! (and thanks for stopping by!)

  • ds says:

    If I had sunflowers like those guarding an umbrella like that, I would never leave, no matter who else was up…

  • justicejenniferreads says:

    Gorgeous pictures. Usually, I am not an early bird. But I’ve been carpooling to work with some people who are forcing me to get up way earlier than I normally would and I am amazed by how much more I’m able to get done in a day thanks to the few precious hours of sleep I’ve given up. I guess they were right about the early bird catching the worm!

    • oh says:

      thanks, JJR! so glad you stopped by. Yup, it’s great getting up early, especially in the summer. Though by mid-afternoon, I’m likely to head for some coffee.

  • jeanie says:

    GLorious photos! So you’re telling me that all the rain in the other post came after all this? Yikes!

  • Kathy says:

    Your photos are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saturday morning…. at This Writing Life ....

meta

