No-book Sunday OR you can call me alan

August 30, 2009 § 3 Comments

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SNfQda8ceGs

I can’t help it. It’s Sunday, we’re doing things we should and things that need doing, and I cannot stop to read or write, not yet, but I can certainly have a look from time to time at these little praire dogs that crack me up (also because Snarl showed me this little “bit” on YouTube before heading to school) and at first I thought, yeah, so what’s the big deal. But, I’ve looked at it several times and laugh every time, a good kind of laugh.

Nope,  nothing bookish, writer-ly or academic – just a little quirkly hilarity. 
BTW, it’s from a British show (as noted on the film bit) that puts dialogue to animal filmography. Oh, those Brits. Who says they aren’t funny?

Have a look, have a chuckle.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to No-book Sunday OR you can call me alan

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading No-book Sunday OR you can call me alan at This Writing Life ....

meta

