What’s going on in award world? Zombie chickens, of course!

September 5, 2009 § 12 Comments

Thanks to Mel at The Reading Life for this blogging award  – The Zombie Chicken Award – which is hip and humorous! And funky, and I love funk. And given the spate and actual popularity of zombies in all things entertaining these days, this one is, well, it goes like this:

“The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken– excellence, grace, and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all.Five Bloggers who inspire readers willing to brave the evils of a torrid flock of zombied hens in order to read those Bloggers would have to include:
Nory at Walking in the Rain
Arti at Ripple Effects
Jen at A2eatwrite
Anno at Anno’s Place
Shoreacres at Task at Hand
Jeanie at  The Marmelade Gypsy
Joanne at Aspiring Writer
Qugrainne at So Many Books…

Oh, yes, there are more, but I’ve decided to go underground and create my own award next to send out there having discovered so many other (new) bloggers and so many reasons for awards – who doesn’t love a little fun, a carrot, an award, a shoutout, hmmmm?

 

Anyway, those of you above – you don’t have to do this. And if you do, you don’t have to list 5 others like the rules say or 7 or 8 or any other magic number.  Just know you’re being read, and may your readership grow and grow and grow!

zombiechicken_award

This award is important, I think, for its humor and the above winners will get that, the humor-and-sincerity.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to What’s going on in award world? Zombie chickens, of course!

  • Joanne says:

    I get it and I love it! So clever. Thanks so much. 🙂

  • Celeste Maia says:

    What a fun award! Congratulations to you for getting it, and to those you passed it on. I will go and check their links.
    It is interesting that I have been thinking that I want to creat my own award too. I will have to think of the design I will make, but I know I will call it “Moonlight”, and it will not be an award, but a recognition. And there will be no obligations to those who receive it. Anyway, here we are with parallel thoughts.

  • Bellezza says:

    Congratulations on your award, and I like your new look!

  • anno says:

    Funny you should mention this. As it turned out, today was the kind of day where I did in fact have to fight my way through raving packs of zombie chickens to make my way here. Well, zombie chickens and a zombie cooktop and a zombie transmission and a pack of mild-mannered ducks that probably were zombies as well: a tribute to what I will do to share a smile and enjoy one of your posts. Congratulations! (And thanks so much for passing it on to me!)

  • shoreacres says:

    Once again, I’m late to the party ~ zombies are in?

    I think this may be a good thing, since I’ve been feeling a bit zombie-like myself the past couple of weeks. At one point it crossed my mind – I need to retire so I can keep up with the blogs!

    Since that won’t really be happening any time soon, I’ll accept my award with thanks, a giggle and a grin, a promise to try not to turn my readers into zombies and a question for all to ponder:

    Would it be worse to be accosted by zombie chickens? Or to be a chicken zombie?

    😉

  • Arti says:

    oh, congrats on your receiving this world renowned award! And thank you for naming me as one of your recipients in turn. Risking a raving pack of zombie chicken to these blogs… LOL… I’m honored indeed!

  • jeanie says:

    Zombie chickens? This is clearly one of the more creative blog awards, ever! It’s fun, clever and I am honored! Thank you for passing it on! (I will visit Arti — I’m a regular at all of the others!). And I can see why it was presented to you, always one of my faves!

  • qugrainne says:

    ZOMBIE! So that’s what has been wrong with me!!! I have been slogging away at life, lifting one foot after the other, just plodding along. Can’t seem to accomplish what wants doing – only accomplishing what needs doing. I’m going to get myself a broom and sweep away all those zombie chickens. Clear a path and look out!
    Thanks for pointing out those chickens to me, Oh, and for gracing my blog with this goofy award!

  • OH, this is such fun! I’m sorry it took me a bit to wander over – I’m trying to go kind of blog free on weekends. I’m honored and I think this may be my fave award ever!

  • Nora says:

    How cool is that? Zombie Chicken, eh? Definitely posting this on my blog this week =) Thanks, Mom!

  • […] Walking through the Rain A Happy Girl’s Blog « C’est La Vie Zombie Chickens September 11, 2009 Yes, that’s right, I said zombie chickens. What is a zombie chicken? Well, currently it’s an award making it’s way through the blogosphere which I received from the lovely, fabulous, best mother ever Darling! […]

  • […] this: “AAAAARH! Chased by #zombie chickens! @oh dear, oh! […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s going on in award world? Zombie chickens, of course! at This Writing Life ....

meta

