Real Life: Six Word Saturday

October 16, 2009 § 13 Comments

DSCN7244

Bells bling-a-ring-a-sing the sweet weekend morning.

(Yup, bling-a-ring-a-sing is one word.)

Tagged: , , ,

§ 13 Responses to Real Life: Six Word Saturday

  • Joanne says:

    Gorgeous. I can hear it all the way here, down under!

  • anno says:

    I love this! Definitely adding bling-a-ring-a-sing to my personal dictionary.

  • Ah, that explains it. I thought I had tinnitus!

  • oh says:

    Hi, Joanne! Actually, we’ve discovered that these “chimes” take a serious wind (or rain hitting them, like percussion) to be heard. Quite different from our other chimes – worth waiting for to hear them – and you are now enjoying spring, aren’t you? Lovely!

    Anno – Our little “cafe” area has come down for the winter, but the chimes remain and really play during these fall gusts and …rain. ugh. but it’s ok, the sun came out this morning, on a saturday, calling (and hauling) us out of bed to enjoy breakfast al (very) fresco.

    Hi, Groovy! honestly, you made me LOL first thing. I’ve been blog-challenged this week, haven’t visited anywhere – will check in soon!

  • jeanie says:

    Bling-a-ring-a-sing! This one just makes me smile!

  • Becca says:

    Since I’m a handbell player, I love this photo, and especially love the word bling-a-ring-a-sing!

  • shoreacres says:

    And if you reverse the word, you get:

    sing-a-ring-a-bling

    And that’s exactly what they are – a ring of garden bling that sings!

  • debnance says:

    How about six words and one sound….I would love to hear these beautiful bells.

  • oh says:

    Hi, Jeanie – Sunny, yes (as in picture)! but cool. no, cold! You’ll need your woolies when you come to STL in Nov.

    Becca! that’s right, I do remember your bell ringing…say, we have tickets to the Cathedral series again this year but I don’t believe the bell ringers will be there this time. I will keep you posted on the music.The first concert is coming up…!

    Dear Shore – good one! there is so much fun in this word business. PS did you get your books from Liguori?

    Debnance – great to hear from you. And I thought of loading a film file of the bells ringing but it takes some sort of upgrade. So imagine ringing, rather than chiming, somewhat high pitched but very sweet.

  • Nora says:

    That’s a pretty fabulous picture. Me likey. p.s: read my blog today. It’s all about you!

  • Bellezza says:

    I’m intoxicated by the green…it’s my all time favorite color, and this photograph just makes me feel surrounded with calmness.

  • oh says:

    Nor – glad you like the picture … you know the spot, right? and thanks for that blog entry chez toi – made me cry and smile simultaneously.

    Dear Bellezza – I MUST get over to your place…I’ve been “juggling” and missing many blogs. This cold weather however will drive me indoors after all. Will check in soon. glad you like the picture’s “green!”

  • lovely photo, i can hear the soft notes of the bells too….

    I’ve finally passed on the Honest Scrap Award, thanks again for giving ot ti me and you can read my post on my blog…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Real Life: Six Word Saturday at This Writing Life ....

meta

