ocean zen …

January 24, 2010 § 14 Comments





Swoooooosssshhhhh

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to ocean zen …

  • Lisa D says:

    Oh, I want a vacation so bad. Preferably one that includes ocean waves & sand between my toes! I have not been on a real vacation in SO LONG.

  • shoreacres says:

    The best feeling ever – the sand washing from under your feet as the waves pull back from shore….

    • oh says:

      mmm…mesmerizing…when I was little, it was enough to make me fall down…or, was I just looking for yet another chance to swim? (we used that ploy a lot with our parents – “I couldn’t help getting wet, he pushed me in” or “I fell off the dock so what could I do but swim?” and so on. We were/are always mad to be in the water. I doubt it has much to do with my being a Pisces and more to do with a completely natural and instiinctive response to water, though given a choice, I’ll always take Ocean over Lake.

  • ruth says:

    When I’m very stressed I close my eyes and imagine the sound and look of waves coming in, and falling away.

    I agree with Linda that the feel of the sand being washed away under my feet is the best.

  • qugrainne says:

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    sweet! 😉

  • CLo says:

    I should have seen this coming: more Miami. Sis and I forgot to ask for sand! There’s always next time.

  • Beaustiful, I enjoyed seeing your hotos tonight becasue I am writing a scene set at sea

  • Care says:

    Lovely. Just exactly where I wish to be today – sitting and watching the waves roll in…

  • jeanie says:

    Oh, what I couldn’t do with a good warm ocean right now. I just love it!

  • Arti says:

    Don’t think I’ll have that pleasure anytime soon… but I can see and feel it in my mind, soft sand and swishing tides tickling my feet. Thanks for the dreamy moment, now back to snowy reality.

    • oh says:

      Arti – it snowed here again in STL again today! REally, I would NOT mind not having a real winter. Especially now that the holidays are over. On the other hand, I think I’d miss my seasons if I were a Carribean dweller as I am oft prone to think about….!

  • Heather says:

    Love, love, love these photos!

    • oh says:

      that’s right! you’re a true blue ocean lover! Too bad I can’t upload my mini-films of the ocean so you could hear the surf and see the motion… In the meantime, do you have a conch shell you can hold to your ear while looking at the pictures?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ocean zen … at This Writing Life ....

meta

