color, calor

January 25, 2010 § 6 Comments

“color, calor” sort of means”warm color”  …
…and though I know it’s not expressed correctly, isn’t it a wordsmith’s job to play with words?

It’s winter dark and dank here in the Gateway and such weather is an oddity really as we all standing around waiting for enough sunlight to see our shadows…

…for now, a little warm color to warm the eye… and the heart.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to color, calor

  • Nora says:

    Now if only we could see lovely colors all the time rather than this hideous gray and cold weather.

  • shoreacres says:

    Hang in there, folks! I saw my first robin today, so at least their scouts are headed back north. It won’t be long…..

    • oh says:

      Ah, robins, really? I used to think, when I lived in the northeast, that they were the most “vanilla” of birds, not so remarkable. But I was wrong; seeing robins now recalls so much of where I used to live (and loved it) and also a completely different appreciation for a dun colored bird with a riotously orange breast. Here’s to the robins – yes, send them north!

  • jeanie says:

    Nothing dull about that! So bright, it can’t help but lift spirits — almost like an Easter basket! We have the gray and gloom and yes, the snow, today. So, this is a treat for me!

    • oh says:

      Jeanie- Finally some sun today. for a while. Followed by huge fat fluffy flakes – that stuck to everything and confounded rush hour traffic a bit. Ain’t this fun, this seasonal stuff? I really don’t mind, I guess.
      But oh, it’s grand to see color, hot vibrant colors everywhere (aka Miami!) but honestly, it’s only because I took so many pictures there and I find lately that I can’t blog without a picture.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading color, calor at This Writing Life ....

meta

