Fairy Tale Trees, Part 2

January 30, 2010 § 3 Comments

In my prior post, “Fairy Tale Trees,” it was mentioned that banyan trees were fairy tale-esque yet I gave no real feel for that fairy tale magic, either photographic or in prose, other than the banal two photos I snapped through the window of a tour bus. 

So, dear readers, I tranformed both photos (from the prior blog)  and re-produced each in a storybook style, that is, the way I really saw the banyan trees that day and why, after all, I find them fit for a story.

(and herein a shout-out and thank you to my MS Digital Image software, for helping me make my pictures  closer to my vision, using my original images. But egads, I grumbled and truly argued my way through the software to get the effects I wanted! Oh, a techie I am not!!!!!!!!!)

This version of the original photograph I snapped will be nice for the fairy tale written in longhand and printed in script. What fairy tale? you ask.
I dunno. I’m working on it. Stay tuned.

And this one, with the gate in the background, would be nice in a larger-print, large format version of the above- mentioned fairty-tale-in-the-making.
Note: Yeah, if you go back to the prior blog entry, you’ll see these as my camera saw them, but here, as they really should show up!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Fairy Tale Trees, Part 2

  • shoreacres says:

    Your processed images are lovely, oh. If you’ve never experimented with picnik, you might want to look at that program, too. I use it for almost all my processing – and I love the looks I can get. It does much that photoshop does, but much more easily.

    That second image is my favorite – can’t you just see little woodsprites tucked into its crevices?

  • oh says:

    I’m up early with the aging beagle. Egads, a farmer I would NOT make. And so I’m about to look at Picnik, see what it’s all about – thanks for the heads up!

    Glad you liked the second image – yes, woodsprites! and…something…

  • jeanie says:

    This is cool — you’re so creative! Someday, someday, someday, I will take photoshop. I will learn how to even use the program on my computer whatever it is. Have you ever noticed that there are no squares on a calendar that say “someday” instead of a number, so some day never gets there… I’d better go back to work. I’m free associating…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fairy Tale Trees, Part 2 at This Writing Life ....

meta

