A little break…

January 17, 2011 § 11 Comments

We sent south, to the bottom of Florida, to paradise.
We took a break.

(photo of Miami Beach taken from hotel/community boardwalk)

Actually, HM worked like a maniac but I went along to keep him sane.
It worked beautifully.

And so there are many (picture) stories to tell.
You may have already heard them, though, the stories that is, because there were so many people there from everywhere, likely from  someone from where you live. You may have heard them already, the stories of sun and sand and breezes and bare feet and fresh fruit to eat.
We need to know this, that these things exist, in the grey middle of winter.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to A little break…

  • anno says:

    Blue skies and beach umbrellas… yes! good to know there’s a bit of summer out there somewhere. Glad to know you got to got to enjoy some of it!

    • oh says:

      Dear A – (one of )the best things about the business/beach trip was that I stole an entire afternoon to do some writing. Not that I can write. But I did do it. Sitting there, facing the ocean did a story for my personal challenge.

      I just wanted to tell you.

  • Carrie says:

    Geeze, I’m in Texas and that photo makes me jealous! It’s been cool, damp and overcast for quite some time here. Good to remember not all the world is like this right now… there are places to dream about!

    • oh says:

      C – and yet we love the seasons, don’t we! This is such a huge countyr. I think there should be more mass transit, though, to get us all around!

  • Becca says:

    I’ll be there on Thursday – cannot wait to get me some of that beach and sunshine 🙂

  • typehype says:

    Oh my it’s so cold here and that beach looks so peachy…lucky you! Soak it up, baby.

    • oh says:

      Done deal. I soaked. I gotta say, it puts a whole different slant on “corporate world.” I’m not saying what the slant it, I’m just saying.

  • shoreacres says:

    I’m with Carrie. That doesn’t look anything like our winter – although my north Florida friends haven’t been exactly happy of late, either.

    On the other hand, I’m not exactly a gloom hater. Fog’s my favorite weather and I love gray, damp days. I guess I should have been born a Londoner!

  • jeanie says:

    I’ve not been south in the winter for a long while, but I do remember when I did it the last time, I thought, “Thank goodness. Now I can get through this long, cold winter.”

    Have a glorious time!

  • Kathleen says:

    Looks and sounds like it was a wonderful break!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little break… at This Writing Life ....

meta

