Shoutout to a green poet…AND, she wins!

March 15, 2011 § 7 Comments

Meet Juliet Wilson. She’s The Crafty Green Poet.
I’ve been reading her blog, her haikus, and tales of her traipses around her native Scotland and pictures of her “wilderness” for several years.

Juliet is one of those people in one of those places that catches your interest and writing-ness and is a reminder of all things good and green, along with ideas, without preachiness.

She’s a poet.
She’s published a chapbook.
She’s keeping it green.

And here’s the link to her winning one for everyone!

And here is what she won, in case you didn’t click on the article within the above link!

It’s not easy, being green. (I know, I know, Kermit said, er, sang that.) But it’s true. And in spite of the laptop and PCs, etc., I have a “thing” for paper, but trying, oh, trying so hard to make excellent use of it.
Here’s to “green” writing!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Shoutout to a green poet…AND, she wins!

  • shoreacres says:

    I’ve seen “crafty green poet” around, of course, but never actually went to explore her work. Now, with your encouragement, I did, and thoroughtly enjoyed poking about.

    I saw that she’s been involved with the “small stone” movement, too. I only recently found out what it is, and then found out that what I’m doing for Lent qualifies. Amazing.

    Thanks for the links and the context – delightful!

  • ds says:

    Thank you for the introduction. What a marvelous person–and poet–she is (and yes, I did stop by to congratulate her)! What a marvelous friend you are.
    I’m not as green as I’d like to be, either 😐

  • julietwilson says:

    Thanks for the shout out and for sending people over to my blog! Much appreciated!

    Juliet
    Crafty Green poet

  • jeanie says:

    Congratulations to Crafty GP! I must click on a link and take a visit!

  • Have you ever tried the Color Nook from Barnes and Noble? I am hearing great things!

  • Bella Rum says:

    Thank you for the link. I jumped over there and I’m going back. The greener the better.

  • oh says:

    Hi y’all, Just stopping here on one of March’s more “showy” erratic days – four inches of snow and counting! Have been up to neck in projects at work and major company change/overhaul AND trying to keep up with my own darn short story challenge and life in the real world as well! More later…!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shoutout to a green poet…AND, she wins! at This Writing Life ....

meta

