water water everywhere…

July 9, 2011 § 12 Comments

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to water water everywhere…

  • typehype says:

    might also be called: I hope you like sharks…

    Have a great visit. Hi, Venice Beach!

  • oh says:

    I see why people love it here. I haven’t been here in 20 years and had forgotten how … magical it appears.

    I’m still not sure how I’m going to approach the water, but I WILL get in it…maybe in the morning – is it calmer then? perhaps bluer, friendlier? Although I’ve been in the Atlantic all my life and we know that is not the most glamorous when it’s in one of its moods!

  • Arti says:

    Of course now the waves from Kate and William in California, more boisterous than ever I suppose.

    • oh says:

      ah, that must be it! just thinking that if I’m gonna hit the surf, it will have to be in the a.m. Dusk is just too “Jaws” for me. I am amazed at the amt of surfers tho’ – they just keep going and going!

  • Touch2Touch says:

    You’re absolutely right.
    The Pacific is nowhere near as pacific as the Atlantic —
    Although any ocean is to be treated with great respect!
    (The idea of Thor Ocean made me chuckle.)

    • oh says:

      Hi, T2T, yup, I’m still dallying at the water’s edge – have not yet plunged into the sea! But the sun is out and we have surfboards in the backyard at our bungalow, so…who knows…it may be time to give it a whirl.

  • jeanie says:

    Tsumani hazard zone? Just have an escape route — then celebrate every single second of your wonderful time in this beautiful place!

  • oh says:

    Dear J, Yeah, I have no idea how the draw the lines around tsunami zones here. And you would have laughed to see HM and I trying to find our way “home” here last evening! we had a biz dinner about 10 blocks away and coming back, got turned around. but then, there’s always the ocean so you know which way is “west.” Still….we had some laughs about it.

    Parking, though, is an “issue” here. Egads. More bikes, please!

  • kerrylee says:

    California? Well how cool is that!? Looks like you are having a lovely time. I haven’t been since I was a teen…. But since my son lives there now, I guess I had better get out there!
    Keep the pics coming – no such think as a cliche when it is a photo for your memories of a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading water water everywhere… at This Writing Life ....

meta

