Sunday light…

October 30, 2011 § 16 Comments

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 16 Responses to Sunday light…

  • Beautiful shot of dappled light under trees, lovely…

  • shoreacres says:

    Lovely, lovely … and our light is slowly going, so every beautiful day like this needs enjoyment. I noticed just today that the sunlight no longer touches my patio in the afternoon – how can time have gone so quickly. Six more weeks to the shortest day of the year – unbelievable.

    My goodness – perhaps when winter comes we’ll finally get some rain!

    • oh says:

      CG – so glad you stopped by. I read not long ago that people don’t get why we take nature pictures…yet I find myself more and more inclined to do so….and always enjoy yours!

      Shore – what is UP with the days and weeks racing along? Sure, sure, we grab an extra hour this weekend and don’t get me wrong – I’m delighted whenever we can “cheat” time but you’re right – shortest day coming soon to a hemisphere near you! And I hope it’s raining for you as I write this. You have been far too long living between the rain drops and storms.

  • litlove says:

    What gorgeous pictures! I agree with you – Sunday light can be unlike any other. So serene and luminous. I’d love to draw up a chair at that table and have a lovely leisurely conversation with you!

  • ds says:

    How serene that quiet, dappled light. Thank you.

    • oh says:

      Litlove – if EVER you come to the States, I hope you can get to the “middle” and we do share conversation and coffee AND go for walks or touring about so young Litlove doesn’t get bored!

      DS – There’s magic in light, no? Yes.

  • Jade says:

    Oh, these are so wonderful– tranquility is the word that comes to mind. 🙂

  • Arti says:

    Looks like you’re still enjoying summer with all the green leaves on the trees. Just wonderful photos, both inside and out. 😉

    • oh says:

      Jade! you’re right – tranquil, indeed. In fact, just soaked it in that morning (and walked around in the woods) and….didn’t write a darn word!

      Arti – And then last night, the rain and the WIND and voila- no more leaves. Whoosh. Just like that.

  • Bella Rum says:

    So beautiful and peaceful. I’d love to sit at that table.

  • Becca says:

    These are such beautiful photos – a restful sight for sore eyes 🙂

  • oh says:

    Bella – saving you a place at the table. Anytime!

    Becca – thanks. And what is up with me and my camera? we both seem quiet, restful. Don’t know what to snap these days. (perhaps a sign of needing time off)

  • jeanie says:

    I just want to crawl into your dining room. Glorious.

  • Kathleen says:

    These pictures are gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday light… at This Writing Life ....

meta

