Chiming in with warm holiday wishes…

December 21, 2012 § 13 Comments

DSC_0184 DSC_0182 DSC_0176 DSC_0177 DSC_0155 DSC_0156 DSC_0169 DSC_0166 DSC_0153 DSC_0150We attended our annual wreath-making class (where ARE those pictures?) at the Missouri Botanical Garden and then wandered through the Gallery to look at this year’s professionally done wreath-donations, always a delight.

Which ones make you say “ah?”

DSC_0186

Tagged: , ,

§ 13 Responses to Chiming in with warm holiday wishes…

  • Heather says:

    How very cool. All so pretty.

    • oh says:

      Merry Christmas! What are you reading? I know that reading is gonna be a part of your holiday vacay so very curious on what is in your bookstack!!!!!

  • Dale says:

    Merry Christmas my friend.

    • oh says:

      Hi! I know, it’s been ages! Must respond to email you sent! I know you’re all having a fabulous snowy season so far. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  • I wanted to believe that all of those were yours! Alas — but I bet yours were even prettier (I’m very fond of that star wreath. Oh, heck, I’m fond of them all!).

    I send warm, wonderful Christmas greetings from the cold and somewhat snowy state of Michigan and remember in my heart the beautiful moments of 2012, including my STL visit… I’d love to see what you did with all your sparkly greenies! Did you and Richard return to the Palaces of Christmas Decadence? I hope so! My cardinal ornament is on the tree, reminding me of your friendship and hospitality.

    Merry Christmas!

    • oh says:

      Jeanie! I can’t find the pictures I took of our wreath making class! I am so challenged by syncing phone pics with laptop sometimes….sigh. Glad your cardinal on the tree brings back your week here in STL – what a treat to have had you visit….we are planning a trip back to the “palaces”you refer to…want to try out another lunch and poke around among the glitzy bits and crafts at those two shops….
      I think R bid on one of the wreaths (pictured in blog) but won’t find out ’til Jan 2 who “won'” them! In the meantime, the cooking/backing begins tomorrow as the family begins to arrive….and we just rec’d your card which is already hanging up and loved the letter. I’m going a bit long here but will get to your blog early tomorrow a.m. to write some more!

  • boardinginmyforties says:

    These are gorgeous! Wishing you and yours a wonderful holiday!

  • shoreacres says:

    What a wonderful gift this is, to see you among us again! I was thinking of your wreath-making not long ago – these are splendiferous, and make me feel a bit more festive! My favorite is the stars, and then the wooden aggregation that doesn’t look quite “wreath-like”, but is entirely appropriate for the season.

    I just talked with my cousins in KCMO – they’ve had a bit of snow and ice, and are wishing for warmer climes. I’m loving temps in the 40s now, and wishing for Christmas snow. We’re never satisfied, are we?

    Merry Christmas, and every good wish for the New Year!

    • oh says:

      Dear Shore, You are so kind to write after I’ve been such a dropout and then dropin and then drop out. Ah, but the resolve to write has returned…and to read my bloggie friends, also! It’s funny, what you say about weather, and quite true. It was warm a few days ago and we thought, how un-holiday-like! and now it’s cold and so darn crisp your hair would snap off and we’re cold and whiney. But if you shake a little snow on everything, we’ll be wild with holiday delight, sans doute! Anyway, tomorrow morning,early, will find me at the breakfast table with coffee and reading you and thinking about your post last year of the “new year trees”that were actually christmas trees, but not….ok, I don’t have it quite right but I think it’s awesome. As are you…for being there.
      Hugs and sincere Christmas wishes to you!

  • Arti says:

    These all makes me say ‘Ah!’ What a lovely collection. Glad that you’re back with us on the Blogosphere… you must be very busy these days, after prep for the big wedding and now, Christmas. But I know you’re having a lot of fun with this wreath-making class.

  • Bella Rum says:

    I could look at a hundred more. They’re beautiful.

  • Wow that first one was pretty amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chiming in with warm holiday wishes… at This Writing Life ....

meta

