Cup of Tea?

December 28, 2010 § 6 Comments

It’s brilliant outside. Sun on snow. Snow melting in some places and blowing off the branches in others.
It’s brilliant inside. No schedule. No must-dos.  Just thank you notes, which I look forward to doing as I also ponder making something luscious to eat. I do not ponder food during work weeks. This is bliss.

And making tea.  I’m making a pot of peppermint but will totally honor individual requests…because you’re invited.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Cup of Tea?

  • Becky says:

    Mmmm peppermint tea sounds fabulous! And I love a good thank you note – sounds like a great afternoon!

  • mandy says:

    Sounds divine. I’m enjoying some time off of work this week as well. I think I want my tomorrow to mirror your today.

  • Christine H says:

    I am not too fond of peppermint, thank you. But I would love a nice Darjeeling, if you have any. I made some raisin scones on Monday to reward DH for the hours he spent digging our cars out of the snow. We still have some, and if you like I can warm them up in a jiffy!

    I really need this little break. I have not been enjoying the holidays much, I’m afraid. I have high hopes for the new year, however. Keeping my fingers crossed!

  • shoreacres says:

    I just got received another Christmas gift – a rainy day! It’s been back to work for me since Monday, and I’ll work every nice day for a while now, even New Year’s eve and New Year’s if I can. So, I’ll enjoy this little respite, and a cup of peppermint tea would be wonderful!

    Peppermint ice cream is a necessity for Christmas, you know. There’s something about the pink and green candies in that creamy coldness that says “Celebrate!”
    When the chocolate covered mint marshmallow Peeps showed up this year that was pretty good, too.

    Happy time off!

  • shoreacres says:

    “Got received”? See what happens when you get up for another cup of coffee and don’t read back? 🙂

  • Carrie says:

    I too am on the same schedule right now… and spiced tea fills my cup. Hope you have a wonderful new year! You’ve helped encourage some new ideas…& possibilities.

    Cheers,
    Carrie

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cup of Tea? at This Writing Life ....

meta