sunday…

March 4, 2012 § 14 Comments

We love our little corners of the world.

(Book moment: Check out the gorgeous little book by Paul Theroux, THE TAO OF TRAVEL.)
 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 14 Responses to sunday…

  • shoreacres says:

    Paul Theroux is the best! I’ve got several of his on the shelf,and each reads better than the last.

    That’s quite a lovely photo, too. The flowers are gorgeous – and now I want coffee, though it’s far to late for that little treat! Still – flowers, book and coffee. What an elegant corner you have!

    • oh says:

      Dear Linda, Thanks for your comment on the photo! It seems lately that camera speaks better, or is it more clearly and perhaps quickly, than words? The photo depicts just a few of my favorite things.

      As for Theroux, isn’t a kick of a curmudgeon? Gotta love him.

  • Typehype says:

    Looks as if you are glad to be home! French press, flowers, and a very recognizable coffee cup. Ah, Paul Theroux…a longtime favorite of mine, too. Just love him. Nestle in!

    • oh says:

      Dear T, ok, so who’s going to run on the ballot as promoting a 3- or 4-day weekend? Now that would catch my attention and possibly my vote. Who doesn’t need a little more weekend time?

      Hope you are working your art and that Spring is inspiring!

  • I love photos like these, simple and relaxing. Makes me want to make some coffee and read a book 🙂

  • RL says:

    Boy, that coffee cup takes me back to my street days in Manhattan, NYC. Pre-coffee chains, except for Chock Full o’ Nuts coffee shops, every corner bodega and green goods shop touted “Best Coffee in the World” and served it proudly in the blue and gold and white cardboard cup – just like your picture. Must be a ceramic replica- either that or I need to know where to get them! Thanks for sharing…..Coffee- the think drink!

    • oh says:

      The “think drink!” I loved that ad campaign. And how about the neon sign across the Hudson from NYC showing the coffee cup…good to the last drip!

  • jeanie says:

    You’re back! What an incredibly beautiful table — I just want to sit there and savor!

    • oh says:

      Thanks, Table Diva! No one sets a table like you…and your friends so it’s sweet to hear your compliment! Now, let’s remember that we’re looking at a Fall reunion, right?
      I’m heading right on over to read at “the Gypsy” now!

  • julietwilson says:

    what lovely flowers and that’s certainly a book I’ll look out for…

    Juliet
    http://craftygreenpoet.blogspot.com

  • boardinginmyforties says:

    Love the picture!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading sunday… at This Writing Life ....

meta